Posted by: Ken A. Williams | August 31, 2011

The Lord is on Your Side!

“The Lord is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?” Psalms 118:6

Sometimes in life we feel like we’re all alone, we feel like no one understands what we’re going through. We may be having a tough time on the job, we may be dealing with the pressures of our financial condition, we may be raising our children as a single parent, with no ex-spousal support, whatever your dilemma might be know this that God is on your side!

I want to encourage you today to believe that “no weapon formed against you shall prosper and all that rise up against you, you shall condemn.” Isaiah 54:17

The devil tries to deceive us into thinking that we’re all alone, but we aren’t because The Lord is on your side! Jesus said, “I’ll never leave you nor forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5b

Pray this prayer: Dear Heavenly Father, I thank you that you are on my side today & everyday, you’re in me and I’m in you, you are on my side and I’m on your side, I thank you that whatever help I need today, I know that you’ll give it to me so that I may maintain or achieve victory in my life, in Jesus name I pray, amen.

Motivated By Love,

Pastor Ken

Responses

  1. Thank you for this much needed post!


Leave a Reply

Categories

