Posted by: Ken A. Williams | August 28, 2009

Count your Blessings!

“You are blessed of the Lord who made heaven and earth.” Psalms 115:15

When I was a boy growing up in the Baptist Church, we would sing a song that would go like this; “count your blessings, name them one by one, count your blessings, see what the Lord has done.” It wasn’t until I became a man that I really understood what that song was trying to convey.

So many times we focus on what we don’t have, instead of the blessings we do have. We are always believing God for this, that, or the other, that we don’t really stop to thank our Heavenly Father for the many blessings we enjoy.

I was recently sick with an ear infection (I hated it!) and I was feeling very uncomfortable, I went to a Wal-Mart to get some medicine and as I was coming out my eyes connected with a man in a wheel chair who had no legs and was wanting people to give him money (which I did).
Right then and there as I made my way to my truck, I began to thank God for all His blessings in my life! Even though I had an ear infection I was blessed and better off then him.

Remember the old saying; “I complained about not having shoes, until I saw a man that had no feet.”

Take a moment right now and just tell the Lord “thank you!” For all your Blessings in my life! And how much you appreciate His goodness unto you!

Motivated By Love ,
Pastor Ken

Leave a Reply

Categories

